The Bands AGM 2022

Well, the Band had it’s AGM on the 29 July.

With great reports from the President, Musical Director, and Drum Major reflecting on what’s been a successful and busy year.

So far this year the Band has changed all its music, repainted the Band Hall, had a couple of playouts, and recorded / added 4 new songs to the Band’s repertoire – which is a first for the Band.

We would like to congratulate this year’s Trophy winners:

*J Wear Cup*

This trophy is awarded to the band member who has clearly shown a willingness to  improve their playing techniques and ability over the last 12 months.

This was awarded to Jim Hill.

*Ginna Wall Trophy*

For Most Valuable Band Person. Selected by all active band members.

This was awarded to Grant Newby.

*Stubberfield Cup*

Selected by the Committee and awarded to a member of the Band for their all round contribution.

This was awarded to George Hayward.

*Junior Cup*

Selected by the Musical Director for the most improved and for attendance junior.

This was awarded to Jacob O’Callaghan.

This entry was posted in Band News. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a message

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *